+ Reply
Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
  1. #1
    Futuremark Staff
    Joined
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    9,100

    3DMark v1.01 patch

    3DMark 11 version 1.01 release notes

    Patch available here:

    http://www.futuremark.com/download/3...01_updater.exe

    Updated full installers will be available through our mirrors shortly.

    All Editions

    * Fixed an issue with SystemInfo that prevented the Physics and Combined tests from running.
    * Fixed an issue that could cause a crash if the DirectX 11 API or .NET was not available.
    * Fixed an issue that could cause a crash if the number of system GPUs was unknown.
    * Letterboxing and scaling now works with wide displays.
    * The benchmark UI is now minimized during the benchmark run.
    * Improved result security when submitting to 3dmark.com.
    * Added automatic update notification.
    * Updated SystemInfo component to version 3.54.1.1.

    Advanced and Professional Edition only

    * Added option for manual GPU Count selection to the Advanced tab.
    * Added Scaling Mode selection to the Advanced tab, choose from centred or stretched.
    * Results tab now shows the individual scores for each of the six tests.

    Professional Edition only

    * Demo audio now works when running from the command line.
    * Image Quality tool now handles unexpected parameters correctly.
    * Image Quality tool now works correctly with the reference rasterizer option.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    260

    Re: 3DMark v1.01 patch

    Thanks for the update, one thing i had in settings online to hide submitted results automatically, and when v1.00 results submitted they were hidden. Updating to v1.01, submitted results seem to be public and not hidden now ?

  3. #3
    Futuremark Staff
    Joined
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    9,100

    Re: 3DMark v1.01 patch

    Quote Originally posted by eva2000 View Post
    Thanks for the update, one thing i had in settings online to hide submitted results automatically, and when v1.00 results submitted they were hidden. Updating to v1.01, submitted results seem to be public and not hidden now ?
    Has the setting in ORB reverted for you or is the setting still "by default hidden" and the results public by default?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    260

    Re: 3DMark v1.01 patch

    Quote Originally posted by Jarnis View Post
    Has the setting in ORB reverted for you or is the setting still "by default hidden" and the results public by default?
    Setting was still set to YES to default hide when i submitted the run which is at http://3dmark.com/3dm11/236250

  5. #5
    Junior Master Onion
    Joined
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Derbyshire, England
    Posts
    4,869

    Re: 3DMark v1.01 patch

    Thanks for the patch but

    "The installed version of the application could not be determined. The setup will now terminate".

    Anyway to force the patch?

  6. #6

    Re: 3DMark v1.01 patch

    Hello I installed the update but i have stilll the problem with the 5th test alive.

    I run the test on a acer aspire 8942g Notebook

    To whome i can send a HW-Info Report of my Notebook?

    Greetings
    Kell Conerem

  7. #7
    Futuremark Staff
    Joined
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    9,100

    Re: 3DMark v1.01 patch

    Quote Originally posted by Demigod View Post
    Thanks for the patch but

    "The installed version of the application could not be determined. The setup will now terminate".

    Anyway to force the patch?
    Get full install. Several mirrors should have it.

  8. #8
    Futuremark Staff
    Joined
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    9,100

    Re: 3DMark v1.01 patch

    Quote Originally posted by Kell-Conerem View Post
    Hello I installed the update but i have stilll the problem with the 5th test alive.

    I run the test on a acer aspire 8942g Notebook

    To whome i can send a HW-Info Report of my Notebook?

    Greetings
    Kell Conerem
    Test 5 issues would indicate that your laptop doesn't support the required resolution for the CPU test (800x600 if I'm not mistaken)

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Joined
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Amsterdam, Netherlands, Netherlands
    Posts
    54

    Re: 3DMark v1.01 patch

    Still have the black screen issue with the patch installed. More info here:

    http://futuremark.yougamers.com/foru...138917&page=10

  10. #10

    Re: 3DMark v1.01 patch

    Quote Originally posted by Jarnis View Post
    Test 5 issues would indicate that your laptop doesn't support the required resolution for the CPU test (800x600 if I'm not mistaken)
    the test works when i switch of the system scan checkbox. greetings.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts